Lawyers e-Journal

Thursday, Jun. 25, 2009

Upcoming CLE seminar and program schedule

Mark your calendars with summer CLE programs

CLE Heading

To register for the following programs, call MBA Member Services at (617) 338-0530, [e-mail membership] or visit the CLE Web site. To download a PDF of the June/July CLE brochure, click here.  

This week's highlighted programs include:
  • Summer CLE programs
  • Casemaker Webinars

Scroll down for program descriptions, dates and registration details.

SUMMER CLE PROGRAMS

Drafting the Simple Will
Course #: PLY09 / Tuesday, July 14, 4–7 p.m.

Elder Law Basics

Course #: PLW09 / Wednesday, July 15, 4–7 p.m.

Estate Planning Solutions to Problems Luncheon Roundtable
Course #: PLZ09 / Wednesday, July 15, noon-1 p.m.

District Court Survival Guide – Civil Practice

Course #: CLDD09 / Monday, July 20, 4–6:30 p.m.

Trial Practice Luncheon Roundtable Series: Pre-trial Preparation and Jury Issues Luncheon Roundtable
Course #: CLFF09 / Tuesday, July 21, noon–2 p.m.

Fundamentals of Civil Motion Practice
Course #: CLBB09 / Tuesday, July 28, 4–7 p.m.

Basics of Divorce Practice
Course #: FLR09 / Wednesday, July 29, 4–7 p.m.

Basics of Developing an Estate Plan
Course #: PLX09 / Thursday, July 30, 4–7 p.m.

Immigration Law Essentials

Course #: IME09 / Tuesday, Aug. 4, 2–6 p.m.

Handling Depositions with Confidence

Course #: CLCC09 / Monday, Aug. 10, 2–5 p.m.

District Court Survival Guide — Criminal Practice

Course #: CLEE09 / Monday, Aug. 17, 4–6:30 p.m.

Trial Practice Luncheon Roundtable Series: Trial Issues Luncheon Roundtable
Course #: CLGG09 / Thursday, Aug. 20, noon–2 p.m.

Preparing to File a Lawsuit

Course #: CLHH09 / Monday, Aug. 24, 4–7 p.m.

CASEMAKER WEBINARS

Want to learn more about the capabilities of Casemaker 2.1 straight from the source? Attend a complimentary Web training session to review the enhancements and new functionality of Casemaker 2.1 from the comfort of your home or office.

Space is limited. Click here to reserve your place at a Webinar.

  • Tuesday, June 30, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 14, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 21, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 28, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 4, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 11, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 18, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 25, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 15, 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29, 11 a.m.
©2014 Massachusetts Bar Association