Lawyers Journal

Bar Bulletin Board

AALAM names 2010-11 officers and directors

The Asian-American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts recently announced its leadership slate for the 2010-11 association year.

AALAM Officers

  • President Sarah G. Kim
    Bingham McCutchen LLP
  • Vice President Emily K. Yu
    Edwards, Angell, Palmer & Dodge LLP
  • Treasurer Austin P. Wang
    Procter & Gamble
  • Secretary/Clerk Peggy L. Ho
    LPL Financial Corp.

AALAM Directors

  • Joel Buenaventura
    Department of Public Health
  • Romeo G. Camba
    Massachusetts Superior Court
  • Edward S. Cheng
    Sherin and Lodgen LLP
  • Stephen Y. Chow
    Burns & Levinson LLP
  • Josephine Deang
    Bingham McCutchen LLP
  • Eugene H. Ho
    Law Office of Eugene H. Ho
  • Len A. Ho
    Upromise Inc.
  • Allen H. Jun
    Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Charlotte Kim
    Choate, Hall & Stewart LLP
  • Steven S. Kim
    McLaughlin & Kim LLP
  • Amy Ling
    K&L Gates LLP
  • Joann Nguyen
    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
  • Susan Y. Parker
    Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Ingrid C. Schroffner
    Executive Office of Health and Human Services
  • Geoffrey G. Why
    Department of Telecommunications and Cable

McMahon receives Community Service Award

Richard McMahon, director of South Coastal Counties Legal Services, received the MBA Community Service Award.

Law Day events

Brian Buckley received the MBA Community Service Award. The award was presented at the Worcester County Bar Association Law Day breakfast at the Crowne Plaza on May 3 by Massachusetts Bar Association Past President Edward W. McIntyre.

The Plymouth County Bar Association held its annual Law Day Ceremonies at Hingham District Court on May 3. U.S. Rep. William Delahunt gave the keynote speech and was presented with the Liberty Bell Award by PCBA President Arthur Hassett III.

©2017 Massachusetts Bar Association