Home / Membership / 2023 MBA Annual Gala

Save the Date: 2023 MBA Annual GalaAG23-web_0223

The Massachusetts Bar Association will hold its Annual Gala on Thursday, May 11, at the Westin Boston Seaport District, 425 Summer St., Boston. Faculty Chair of the Homeland Security Program at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government, Juliette Kayyem, will deliver the keynote address.

The MBA Annual Gala will also include the presentation of the MBA's Chief Justice Edward F. Hennessey Award to Supreme Court Justice, Kimberly S. Budd, the Gold Medal Award to Chris A. Kenney, Esq., the Public Service Award to the Honorable Bonnie MacLeod (ret.) and the Legislator of the Year Award to Rep. Michael  Day. The recipient of the Oliver Wendell Holmes Scholarship will also be announced. Check back soon for program information and additional updates.

Registration for this event is due by Friday, May 5 at noon. If you prefer to register over the phone, call (617)338-0530.

Annual Gala Honorees

MBA Chief Justice Edward F. Hennessey Award: Supreme Judicial Court Chief Justice Kimberly S. Budd

MBA Gold Medal Award: MBA Past President Christopher A. Kenney of Kenney & Sams PC

MBA Public Service Award: Hon. Bonnie H. MacLeod (ret.) of JAMS

MBA Legislator of the Year Award: State Rep. Michael S. Day (D-Stoneham)

Annual Gala Sponsors

Signature Sponsor: 

Massachusetts Bar Association Insurance Agency

Gold Sponsors:

C.N.A. Insurance
Goodwin Law
Kenney & Sams, P.C.
Meehan, Boyle, Black & Bogdanow, P.C.
Morrison Mahoney LLP
Rubin and Rudman LLP
Sheff & Cook, LLC
Sweeney Merrigan Law, LLP
Turco Legal, P.C.

Silver Sponsors:

Arrowood, LLP
Breakstone, White & Gluck, PC
Chris Milne Law 
Diller Law, LLP
Eden Rafferty
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
Hinckley Allen 
Hirsch Roberts Weinstein, LLP
Kazarosian Costello, LLP
Lubin & Meyer, PC
McGrath & Kane 
MJP Wealth Advisors 
Robins Kaplan LLP
Smith Duggan Buell & Rufo, LLP
Todd & Weld, LLP
Vacovec, Mayotte & Singer, LLP


Updated March 9, 2023