• Walk to the Hill for Civil Legal Aid

    On Thursday, Jan. 25, the MBA will co-sponsor a Walk to the Hill for Civil Legal Aid to advocate for increased funding for civil legal services throughout the commonwealth.

    Join us
  • Apply for the Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship

    The MBA is currently accepting applications for its Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship -- a $10,000 scholarship that will be awarded this April to a third-year law student attending a Massachusetts law school.

    Learn more
  • Save the Date: 2018 MBA Annual Dinner

    Save the Date: 2018 MBA Annual Dinner

    The Massachusetts Bar Association will hold its 2018 Annual Dinner on Tuesday, April 24, at the Westin Boston Waterfront, 425 Summer St., Boston. Join us as an event sponsor.

  • Listen to the MassBar Beat Podcast

    The MassBar Beat is the official podcast of the Massachusetts Bar Association. Listen to and download episodes for free on popular podcasting platforms. Better yet, subscribe so you don’t miss a “Beat.”

    Listen

Notable & Quotable

Thursday, January 11

Thursday, January 4

Thursday, December 21

Tuesday, December 19

Apply for the MBA's $10,000 Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship

Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. Scholarship Committee

Monday, December 18

Thursday, December 14

Who Will Judge the Judge?

The New York Times

Thursday, December 14

Thursday, December 7

Thursday, December 7

Thursday, November 30

Facebook

Twitter