2019-20 MBA officers announced

Thursday, April 18, 2019

The Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee, led by MBA Immediate Past President Christopher P. Sullivan, has issued its report for the 2019-20 nominations for MBA officers.

The committee was composed of Sullivan, MBA Past President Jeffrey N. Catalano, MBA Past President Robert W. Harnais, Susan G. Anderson, Shirley A. Doyle, James E. Harvey and Terrence L. Parker.

John J. Morrissey automatically succeeds to the office of president on Sept. 1, 2019. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 1 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with the MBA secretary the following list of other officers for 2019-20:

President-elect Denise I. Murphy
Vice President Thomas M. Bond
Treasurer Grace V.B. Garcia
Secretary Damian J. Turco

For information on the Nominating Committee, please refer to Article VIII of the MBA's Bylaws. A full copy of the association bylaws can be found here.

To view the MBA Nomination and Election Procedures, click here.