2021-22 MBA officers and delegates announced

Thursday, April 15, 2021

The Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee, led by MBA Immediate Past President John J. Morrissey, has issued its report for the 2021-22 nominations for MBA officers and regional/at-large delegates.

The committee was composed of Morrissey, MBA Past President Christopher A. Kenney, MBA Past President Christopher P. Sullivan, Deepa Desai, Elissa A. Flynn-Poppey, Lisa S. Lippiello and E. Pamela Salpoglou.

Thomas M. Bond automatically succeeds to the office of president on Sept. 1, 2021. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 1 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with the MBA secretary the following list of other officers for 2021-22:

President-elect Grace V.B. Garcia
Vice President Damian J. Turco
Treasurer Victoria Santoro Mair
Secretary Michael H. Hayden

Regional and At-Large Delegates:


Region 1 Robert A. Brown 
Region 2 Sean P. Sweeney
Region 3 Denise Squillante
Region 4 Jack E. Houghton Jr. 
Region 5 Jeffrey J. Trapani
Region 6 Lori A. Cianciulli 
Marsha V. Kazarosian
Region 7 Lee J. Gartenberg
Michael D. Molloy
Philip Privitera
Region 8 Melissa M. Lanouette
Morgan J. Gray
Region 9 Anthony J. Benedetti
Stephen Y. Chow
Georgia K. Critsley 
Shayla J. Mombeleur
Region 10 Jane Eden
Lynette Paczkowski 
At-Large Peter T. Elikann
Paul J. Klehm
Marianne C. LeBlanc
Hon. Bonnie H. MacLeod
Marc A. Moccia
Francis C. Morrissey
Thomas R. Murphy

For additional information about MBA delegate positions, please refer to Article V of the MBA's Bylaws. For information on the Nominating Committee, please refer to Article VIII of the MBA's Bylaws. A full copy of the association bylaws can be found here.

To view the MBA Election and Nomination Procedures, click here.