Meet the President

Issue October 2004

New MBA President Kathleen M. O'Donnell greeted many colleagues, friends and well-wishers at the annual President's Reception, on Sept. 14 at the Boston Harbor Hotel. The festive evening included tributes to Gold Medal Awardee Leo V. Boyle and a large gathering of 50-Year Members.

MBA Gold Medal Awardee Leo V. Boyle was honored for his leadership in aiding victims and survivors of the 9/11 terrorist tragedies.

MBA President Kathleen M. O'Donnell and past president Edward Ryan (2000-01) share a laugh at the President's Reception.

Margaret H. Marshall, Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court, and Attorney James Meehan were among the luminaries at the reception.

Judge Jay Blitzman, left, and past president Wayne A. Budd (1979-80) joined the festivities.

Past president Paul R. Sugarman (1976-77) spoke during the tribute to Leo Boyle.

ABA President Elect Michael S. Greco takes a moment to chat with Gold Medal honoree Boyle.

O'Donnell congratulates 50-Year Member Shirley D. Bayle during the reception.

Law Practice Management Section Chair David White-Lief talks with Governor's Chief Counsel Daniel Winslow and House of Delegates member Paul Nicolai.