2017-18 MBA officers announced

Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017
Article Picture

The Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee, led by MBA Immediate Past President Robert W. Harnais, has issued its report for the 2017-18 nominations for MBA officers.

The committee was composed of Harnais, MBA Past President Marsha V. Kazarosian, MBA Past President Douglas K. Sheff, Susan G. Anderson, Francis A. Ford, George G. Hardiman and Hon. Nancy Holtz (ret.).

Christopher P. Sullivan automatically succeeds to the office of president on Sept. 1, 2017. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 1 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with MBA Secretary Denise I. Murphy the following list of other officers for 2017-18:

President-elect Christopher A. Kenney
Vice President Denise I. Murphy
Treasurer John J. Morrissey
Secretary Thomas J. Barbar

For information on the Nominating Committee, please refer to Article VIII of the MBA's Bylaws. A full copy of the association bylaws can be found here.

To view the MBA Nomination and Election Procedures, here.