2012-13 MBA Nominating Report announced

Issue May 2012

The Massachusetts Bar Association Nominating Committee, led by MBA Immediate Past President Denise Squillante, announced the 2012-13 officers and regional delegates.

The committee was composed of Squillante, Thomas J. Barbar, Laurence M. Johnson, MBA Past President Edward W. McIntyre, Nancy Frankel Pelletier, Michelle I. Shaffer and MBA Past President Valerie A. Yarashus.

Robert L. Holloway Jr. automatically succeeds to the office of president on Sept. 1, 2012. Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 1 of the MBA Bylaws, the committee has filed with MBA Secretary Robert W. Harnais the following list of other officers for 2012-13.


Douglas K. Sheff

Vice President
Robert W. Harnais

Vice President
Christopher P. Sullivan

Marsha V. Kazarosian

Martha Rush O'Mara

Regional Delegates

Region 1
Michael I. Flores

Region 2
Scott D. Peterson

Region 3
Miriam H. Babin

Region 4
Veronica J. Fenton

Region 5
Kyle R. Guelcher

Region 6
Donald R. Bumiller, Walter A. Costello Jr.

Region 7
Timothy V. Dooling, Lee J. Gartenberg, Patricia A. Metzer

Region 8
Alan J. Klevan, David A. DeLuca

Region 9
Denise I. Murphy, Catherine E. Reuben, Kenneth B. Walton, Paul E. White

Region 10
Christopher A. Kenney,  James G. Reardon Jr.

For additional information about MBA delegate positions, refer to Article V of the MBA's Bylaws. For information on the Nominating Committee, refer to Article VIII of the MBA's Bylaws. The association bylaws and the MBA Nomination and Election Procedures can be found at www.massbar.org.