Congratulations to our 2021-22 Leadership Academy Graduates

Thursday, May 19, 2022
Article Picture

The Massachusetts Bar Association held a virtual graduation ceremony on Monday, May 16, to celebrate the MBA’s 2021-22 Leadership Academy Fellows in honor of their accomplishments and completion of the program. (View the names of the graduating Leadership Academy Fellows below.)

The MBA believes that exceptional leaders are essential to the improvement of our profession. However, there are few opportunities to train young attorneys on how to best lead firms and organizations. Continuing its commitment to cultivating leaders who work diligently toward the improvement of our profession and our society, the MBA developed a Leadership Academy to better prepare young attorneys to assume leadership roles at the bar, in their firms or organizations, and in government.

Individuals chosen for the MBA Leadership Academy commit to active participation in all MBA Leadership Academy activities. After successful completion of the academy's curriculum of educational programming and mentoring, MBA Leadership Academy graduates will be better prepared to assume leadership roles at the bar, in their firms or organizations, and in government.

Thank you to all our 2021-22 Leadership Academy Fellows for participating! We look forward to seeing our newly graduated Fellows in leadership roles around the MBA.
Questions about the Leadership Academy? Email

2021-22 Graduating Leadership Academy Fellows:

  • Paige Barton
  • Jordan Belliveau
  • Timothy Brown
  • Michelle M. Byers
  • Nicole Cocozza
  • Francesca Cone
  • Rachel Costello
  • Michael Dickman
  • Patrice C. Dixon 
  • Lindsey Egan
  • Edward Ferrante
  • Ashley Freeman
  • Robert Hartigan
  • Lianne Henderson
  • Sean P. Kelly
  • Jennifer King
  • Katherine Tarpley Knauf
  • Lisa Ann Landry
  • Melissa Lanouette
  • Kara Leary
  • Shylah Maloney
  • Jessica McArdle
  • Michael Moloney
  • Francis "Frank" Mulé
  • Christina Pashou
  • Janet Raheb
  • Brianna L. Reed
  • Emyr T. Remy
  • Lauren Sparks
  • Michael Stefanilo Jr.
  • Jasmine Villanueva-Simms
  • Joseph Webber
  • James F. Wellock